Blazing Easels Workshops for Kids at App State

It’s an exciting time of year. School is back in session, fall is around the corner, and the Blazing Easels Workshops begin on September 7, 2018.

Young artists will create art in a variety of mediums including collage, painting, drawing and three-dimensional art using found objects. Participants will explore line, shape, color, texture, value, space and form in a relaxed, inviting small group setting.

Date(s): September – November 2018
Location: TCVA Room 3200
Audience: Children, ages 7 -12
Cost: Fall Semester Pass: $55 (11 sessions); September Pass: $24 (4 sessions); October Pass: $18 (3 sessions); November Pass: $24 (4 sessions); Single session: $7. Pre-registration required.

The instructor, Felicia Sutton, is attending Appalachian State University for her fourth year, and is currently majoring in visual arts and culture with a concentration in studio art. She is pursuing two minors: psychology and anthropology. Felicia loves working with children and has many years of experience doing so. She hopes to work with children in the future, either in education or art therapy.

Upcoming dates and times:

Friday, September 7, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, September 14, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, September 21, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, September 28, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, October 5, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, October 19, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, October 26, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, November 2, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, November 9, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, November 16, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)
Friday, November 30, 2018 3:00pm – 4:30pm Blazing Easels (Children)

How to register:

Call 828-262-3017, or stop by the front desk to register for any Turchin Center workshop.
Address: 423 West King Street, Boone, NC 28607