Turchin Center’s Spring 2020 Blazing Easels

Photo Credit: Turchin Center for the Visual Arts

Spring 2020 registration is open for the popular Blazing Easels Workshop hosted by Appalachian State University’s Turchin Center for the Visual Arts.

Young artists will create art in a variety of mediums including collage, painting, drawing and three-dimensional art using found objects. Participants will explore line, shape, color, texture, value, space and form in a relaxed, inviting small group setting.

Date(s): Spring 2020 (See below)
Location: TCVA Room 3200
Audience: Ages 7 – 12
Cost: $20/mo. or $55/3 mo.; Registration required: call 828-262-3017

Friday, February 7, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, February 14, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, February 21, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, February 28, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, March 6, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, March 20, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, March 27, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, April 17, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Friday, April 24, 2020 3:00pm – 4:30pm